Skip to content

The Love of Humanity…

January 15, 2010
tags: ,

Everyone knows about the catastrophic quake that hit Haiti this past week and the devastation Haitian are feeling now. I can only imagine what they are going through at this moment. Walking down the streets and seeing dead bodies lined up along the sides of the roads. It must be HARD.

I was woken up this morning to my sobering suitemate. I figured it was no big deal, but it last a long time and I wanted to know what was going on. So I confronted him and asked, “Why are you crying?” In his exact words he said, “My home is going to HELL” and for a second, I did not know what he was speaking about. He went on to say that most of his family was in Port Au-Prince (the epicenter of the quake) and he had not heard from them since the quake. He does not know if his family is still alive.

It’s amazing to see that people from all over the world care for one another in a time of need and devastation. People on twitter have tweeted and re-tweeted on how to help people in Haiti. During my time writing this blog, there have been over 7k tweets on Haiti. Most of them are re-tweets to donate.

Let’s get into the stream of this and HELP!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

